Hall of  

Bank of Fayetteville (1849 - 1865)

   The Bank of Fayetteville (NC) was charter in 1849, and ceased operations at the end of the Civil War. Here is a brief overview of the bank leaders and staff for the Bank of Fayetteville. Additional information will be made to this list from time to time, including adjusting dates as additional research

 Junior Achievement
indicates. Any information or corrections should be send to Ron Vinson.

Bank of Fayetteville (Fayetteville, North Carolina) 1849 - 1865; 
chartered Jan. 27, 1849; organized and launched Sept. 18, 1849; operations ceased around 1862/65; 
sample banknotes
   This bank was authorized to create branch operations in Wadesboro', Greensborough, Salisbury and Washington.

John Duncan Starr, president (1849 - 1862); John D. Williams, Sr., president (1862 - )
William D. Broadfoot, cashier (1849 - 1862+)

James Kyle, John Duncan Starr, Henry Lilly, James Martine, John T. Gilmore

J. H. Marsh, teller; Ed. Lilley, bookkeeper; G. G. Myrover, clerk; John C. Haigh, Jr., cashier (secondary to Broadfoot)



  Industries    Laureates    Contact Us    Home    Support   
2005 Copyright. CommunicationSolutions/ISI for web site and content.
Junior Achievement of the Carolinas, Inc.
is the sole owner of the North Carolina Business Hall of Fame